Leadership

2021/2022 Board of Directors

  • Jesse Alden
    Jesse Alden Third trustee

    The Thrasher Group

  • Jason Kessler
    Jason Kessler Chairman

    West Virginia American Water

  • Jonathan Stanley
    Jonathan Stanley Vice Chairman

    Beckley Water Company

  • Louis Wooten
    Louis Wooten National Director

    Beckley Water Company

  • Jenelle Armstrong
    Jenelle Armstrong Past Chairman

    Charleston Sanitary Board

  • Randy Blankenship
    Randy Blankenship Secretary/Treasurer

    West Virginia American Water

  • Ashley Reed
    Ashley Reed Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

    Greenman-Pedersen, Inc

  • Sean Farrell
    Sean Farrell First Trustee

    Service Pump & Supply

  • Rocky Bragg
    Rocky Bragg Second Trustee

    CITCO Water

Committee Contacts

Jenelle Armstrong

Nominating Committee
Charleston Sanitary Board

Jonathan Carpenter

Scholarship
The Thrasher Group

Brian Carr

Education/Training
WV DHHR

Steve DeRidder

Berkeley Water
Water Utility Council

Vacant

Government Affairs

Jeff Ekstrom

Membership
Ghosh Engineers

Ashley Reed

Newsletter
Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.

Mary Hutson

Fuller Award
RCAP

Vacant

Water for People

Jonathan Stanley

Young Professional
Beckley Water Company

Jason Kessler

Conference Program
West Virginia American

Jonathan Stanley

EXPO Training
Beckley Water Company

James Mitchell

Website
West Virginia American Water

Terry Watkins

Audit

David Stover

Taste Test

Seth Myers

Perkins Boynton
Bureau of Public Health

Jeff Ekstrom

Handbook
Ghosh Engineers

Jenelle Armstrong

AWWA Veterans Liaison
Charleston Sanitary Board

Erica Pauken

WV Source Water Protection
West Virginia American Water

Government Affairs Staff

G. Tracy Mehan

Executive Director
tmehan@awwa.org

Steve Via

Director, Federal Relations
svia@awwa.org

Tommy Holmes

Director, Legislative Affairs
tholmes@awwa.org

Kevin Morley

Manager, Federal Relations
kmorley@awwa.org

Adam Carpenter

Manager, Energy and Environment Policy
acarpenter@awwa.org

Sean Garcia

Senior, Legislative Analyst
sgarcia@awwa.org

Wendy Wilkes

Regulatory Analyst
wwilkes@awwa.org

Patricia Chism

Coordinator
pchism@awwa.org

sign up for our newsletter!

get info on events and conferences